Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of leading scientists in the fields of aging research and age-related diseases, such as Alzheimer's disease and cancer. Members of the SAB provide guidance on the Institute's scientific and educational programs.

Thomas A. Rando, MD, PhD
Chair, Buck Institute SAB
Director, Glenn Laboratories for the Biology of Aging

Professor, Neurology and Neurological Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine

Robert H. Brown, Jr., MD, DPhil
Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurology
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Steven A. Carr, PhD
Director of Proteomics
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Ana-Maria Cuervo, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Developmental and Molecular Biology
Marion Bessin Liver Research Center
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Cynthia J. Kenyon, PhD
Vice President, Aging Research, Calico

James L. Kirkland, MD, PhD
Professor of Aging Research
Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging Mayo Clinic

Jeffrey D. Macklis, MD, DHST
Director, MGH-HMS Center for Nervous System Repair
Harvard University




Change text size: